2017 Makataba Awards – eKitabu sponsors Winning School Libraries

eKitabu sponsored the winners of the 2017 Maktaba Awards in the School Libraries Category. We are pleased that this is the 5th year sponsoring the category. All winners in the school libraries got a tablet pre-loaded with over 70 ebooks from eKitabu. In attendance was Will Clurman, eKitabu CEO and Jane Nungari, Program Manager. Congratulations to all the winners.

The winners were:

Public School Libraries Category

Alliance High School – Grand Prize Winner

Starehe Girls Centre – 1st Runner up

Nduru Girls High School – 2nd Runner up

Private School Libraries Category

Kenya Fluorspar Primary – Grand Prize Winner

Aga Khan Academy, Mombasa – 1st Runner up

Bhayani School – 2nd Runner up



Special Libraries Category

KICD – ECD Library – Grand Prize Winner

KRA Library – 1st Runner up

PCEA Tumutumu Library – 2nd Runner up

Public Libraries Category

KNLS Nakuru – Grand Prize Winner

KNLS Kisumu – 1st Runner up

KNLS Buruburu – 2nd Runner up

Community Libraries Category

KNLS Dr. Robert Ouko Library Koru – Grand Prize Winner

Elimu Resource Centre – 1st Runner up

KNLS Kibera – 2nd Runner up

Academic Libraries Category

Catholic University of Eastern Africa – Grand Prize Winner

Aga Khan University – 1st Runner up

Jaramogi Oginga Odinga University of Science and Technology – 2nd Runner up


Special Commendation Awards

Ndege Primary School


KICD-ECD Library